跳到内容
进行付款

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

自然受孕

自然而然地孕育家庭显然要令人满意得多。 我们明白这一点。 因此,渥太华生育中心的生育专家将探索您可用的任何自然选择,特别是如果您有时间陪伴。 如果您目前正在尝试自己受孕,请考虑以下一些事项。

有两种方法可以回答这个问题。 首先是回顾月经周期,以便您了解排卵的过程以及如何预测排卵(预测方法)。 第二种方法是检测排卵(检测方法),有几种方法可以做到这一点。

方法一:预测排卵

预测法是最简单的方法。 扔掉你的温度计,停止在棍子上撒尿! 如果你每个月都来一次月经,你真的没必要这么科学。

开始一个月经日历。 标记您来月经的日子,然后您可以计算出您的周期长度和最有可能排卵的日子; 这样做的时间足够长,以了解您自己的模式。 正常的周期长度是 21-35 天,从全流量的第一天(点滴不计)到下一个第一天。 它不必每个月都完全相同。 “有规律的月经周期”意味着您的周期在这个范围内。 如果您排卵时间超过 35 天,您可能无法定期排卵,您应该去看医生以找出原因。 您的月经在排卵后 14 天到来。 您可以从周期长度中减去 14 以确定您的排卵日。 如果您有 28 天的周期,您会在第 14 天排卵。如果您的周期在 26-30 天之间,您将在第 12-16 天之间的某个时间排卵。 如果您的周期是 32 天,那么您会在第 18 天排卵。

您不必在卵子释放的确切时刻发生性行为。 精子在生殖道中可存活 2-3 天。 鸡蛋可以存活 24 小时。 因此,如果您在预计排卵前几天开始做爱,并一直持续到预计排卵期过后几天,卵子和精子就会相遇。 当射精相隔 48 小时时,精子数量会最大化,因此我建议在排卵前后每隔一天在一起。 例如,如果您有 26-30 天的周期,并且您现在已经确定您可能会在第 12 天和第 16 天之间的某个时间排卵,请在第 10 天左右开始做爱,每隔一天直到第 18 天,以防万一您排卵晚于第 16 天。

方法 2:使用排卵试剂盒检测

如果您每个月都有规律的周期,那么您几乎总是在排卵,并且不需要在排卵的那一刻就安排性生活。 以下是三种排卵检测方法。
 

基础体温 (BBT) 图表

排卵后,一种叫做黄体酮的激素会升高,这会导致您的体温略微升高。 要检测这种上升情况,您应该在早上起床前首先测量体温,否则您的读数将不准确。 您将需要一个称为“基础体温温度计”的特殊温度计,它可以检测到您的温度达到十分之一摄氏度(例如 36.5 °C)。 您可以通过口腔、直肠、腋窝(腋窝)或阴道测量体温,但每次都应采用相同的方法。 然后可以将您的读数绘制在图表上,您会注意到排卵后大约一周到十天的体温升高。
 

排卵预测试剂盒 (OPK)

您可以在与妊娠试验、避孕套、润滑剂等位于同一通道的药店购买排卵预测试剂盒。这些试剂盒用于检测尿液中称为促黄体生成素 (LH) 的激素。 这是来自您大脑的一种激素,它告诉您的卵巢在准备好时释放卵子。 它会短暂飙升(大约 24-48 小时),然后恢复到正常水平。 当这种激素升高时,卵子需要大约 35-40 小时才能释放。 您应该在预期排卵前 3-4 天开始测试您的尿液(请参阅上面的预测方法)。
 

宫颈粘液

这种方法比其他方法不太可靠,因为它需要解释。 但是,它是免费的。 子宫颈是子宫的开口,精子必须穿过子宫颈才能与卵子相遇。 当您的卵子接近准备释放时,您的雌激素水平会上升,这将改变您排出的数量和稠度。 在周期的第一部分,您可能会注意到少量粘性白色分泌物。 随着排卵期的临近,这将变成更水润、更滑的稠度(类似于蛋清),这种变化有助于精子到达它们需要去的地方。
 
给明智的一句话... 不要让排卵影响你的生活。 善待自己。 如果您每天早上醒来的第一个想法是测量体温,因为您还没有怀孕,那么您将开始错误的每一天。 如果您需要排卵的证据,请做一到两次,但不是每个月都需要。 如果您认为自己没有定期排卵,您应该咨询您的家庭医生,开始找出原因。 有很多解释,这是一个通常很容易解决的问题。

准备好了解更多?

渥太华生育中心

100-955 绿谷新月
加拿大安大略省渥太华,
K2C 3V4

诊所时间

医疗办公室
(异地,虚拟完成)
周一 - 周五
8:00 AM - 4:下午00

生育诊所
周一 - 周五
7:00 AM - 6:下午00
周末和节假日预约

版权所有©2021保留所有权利

保留所有权利。

Fertility Treatments

Natural Conception

It is clearly much more satisfying to conceive a family naturally. We understand that. Therefore, your fertility specialist at the Ottawa Fertility Centre will explore any natural options that are available to you, especially if you have time on your side. Here are some things to consider if you are currently trying to conceive on your own.

There are two ways to go about answering this question. The first is to review the menstrual cycle so that you can understand the process of ovulation and how it can be predicted (Prediction Method). The second way is to detect ovulation (Detection Method) and there are a few ways to go about doing that.

Method 1: Predicting ovulation

The prediction method is the simplest method. Throw out your thermometers and quit peeing on sticks! If you are having a menstrual period every month, you really don’t need to be so scientific about it.

Start a menstrual calendar. Mark the days you have your period and from there you can figure out your cycle length and the day you are most likely to ovulate; do this just long enough to understand your own pattern. A normal cycle length is anywhere from 21-35 days long, from the first day of full flow (spotting doesn’t count), to the next first day. It doesn’t have to be exactly the same every month. “Regular menstrual cycles” means that your cycles are somewhere in this range. If you go longer than 35 days you may not be ovulating regularly, and you should see a doctor to figure out why. Your menstrual period arrives 14 days after ovulation. You can subtract 14 from your cycle length to determine your ovulation day. If you have 28 day cycles, you ovulate on day 14. If your cycles range from 26-30 days, you will ovulate somewhere between day 12-16. If your cycles are 32 days long, you ovulate on day 18.

You do not have to have sex at the exact moment that the egg is released. Sperm lives for 2-3 days in the genital tract. The egg lives for 24 hours. So if you start having sex a few days before you expect to be ovulating and continue until a few days past expected ovulation, egg and sperm will meet. Sperm counts are maximized when ejaculation occurs 48 hours apart, so I recommend being together every other day around the time of ovulation. For example, if you have 26-30 day cycles, and you have now figured out that you will likely ovulate somewhere between day 12 and 16, start having sex around day 10, every other day until day 18 just in case you ovulate later than day 16.

Method 2: Detection using ovulation kits

If you are having regular cycles every month then you are almost always ovulating, and timing sex to the very minute that you ovulate is not necessary. Here are three methods of ovulation detection.

Basal Body Temperature (BBT) Charting

After ovulation a hormone called progesterone rises, and this causes your body temperature to rise very slightly. To detect this rise, you should take your temperature first thing in the morning, before getting out of bed, or your readings will be inaccurate. You will need a special thermometer called a “basal body temperature thermometer” which will detect your temperature to a tenth of a degree Celsius (eg. 36.5 °C). Your temperature can be taken by mouth, rectum, axilla (arm pit) or vagina, but should be the same method every time. Your readings can then be plotted on a chart and you will notice a rise in your temperature for about a week to ten days after ovulation.

Ovulation Predictor Kits (OPK)

You can buy ovulation predictor kits at the drug store in the same aisle as the pregnancy tests, condoms, lubricants, etc. These kits are created to detect a hormone in your urine called luteinizing hormone (LH). This is a hormone from your brain that tells your ovary to release an egg when it is ready. It spikes briefly (approximately 24-48 hours) and then goes back to normal levels. When this hormone rises, the egg takes about 35-40 hours to release. You should start testing your urine 3-4 days before your expected ovulation (refer to Prediction Method above).

Cervical Mucous

This method is a little less reliable than the other methods because it is subject to interpretation. However, it is free. The cervix is the opening to the uterus and sperm must navigate through the cervix to meet the egg. As your egg gets closer to being ready to release, your estrogen levels will climb and this will change the amount and consistency of your discharge. During the first part of your cycle you may notice a small amount of sticky white discharge. As ovulation approaches this will change to a more watery, slippery consistency and this change helps sperm to get to where they need to go.

A word to the wise… Do not let your ovulations run your life. Be kind to yourself. If the first thought you have every morning when you wake up is to take your temperature because you are not pregnant yet, you will be starting every day on the wrong foot. Do it once or twice if you need evidence of ovulation but it is not necessary every month. If you think that you are not ovulating regularly you should consult your family doctor to start the process of figuring out why. There are many explanations, and it is a problem that is often easily remedied.

Ready to find out more?

Ottawa Fertility Centre

100-955 Green Valley Crescent
Ottawa, ON K2C 3V4, Canada
613-686-3378

Kingston Fertility

202-1473 John Counter Boulevard
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

613-417-1931
613 417-1932