跳到内容
进行付款

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

体外受精(IVF)

体外受精(IVF)是指卵子和精子在体外结合。 从更广泛的意义上讲,它是一种辅助生殖技术,为原本无法自行受孕的个人和夫妇带来希望。 自其发展以来,全球已有数百万健康儿童因试管婴儿而出生。 试管婴儿过程中有五个主要步骤。

体外受精 (IVF) 和胚胎移植

多胞胎的风险

体外受精周期的阶段

1. 卵巢刺激

女性每天注射称为促性腺激素的生育药物,这会导致多个卵泡的生长。 同时,每天还额外注射称为 GnRH 激动剂或拮抗剂的药物以防止排卵。 在卵巢刺激过程中,通过一系列血液检查和阴道超声波监测进展。 最后,注射一种称为 ovidrel 或人绒毛膜促性腺激素 (hCG) 的激素,使卵子最终成熟,为取卵程序做准备。 这种“触发”注射的时间由卵泡大小决定。

2. 取卵和精子收集

在“触发”注射后大约 36 小时,患者将进行取卵程序。 将超声波探头放置在阴道中,然后将针穿过它,进入卵巢。 从卵泡中收集卵子。 尽管可能会有一些不适,但会给予药物以最大程度地减轻疼痛,并且通常可以很好地耐受取卵。 最常见的是,男性会在取卵程序之前提供精液样本以供使用。 在其他情况下,先前冷冻保存的精子、供体精子或手术取出的精子将用于受精。

3. 受精和胚胎培养

在实验室中经过一段时间的孵化后,将每个卵子放入一个装有大量移动精子的培养皿中,然后进行受精。 如果精子数量或运动量低,则可以使用称为胞浆内单精子注射 (ICSI) 的技术选择单个精子并将其注射到每个卵子中。 卵子和精子结合后,可能会发生受精。 由此产生的胚胎可以在实验室中生长,直到准备好转移到子宫中。

4. 胚胎移植

使用柔软、灵活的导管或管子将一个或多个胚胎放入子宫,该导管或管通过超声引导穿过子宫颈。 胚胎移植过程的不适类似于进行巴氏试验,但膀胱充盈。 胚胎移植后,休息 15 分钟后,患者回家并建议当天休息。 移植后剩余的任何优质胚胎都可以冷冻保存以备将来使用。

5. 补充孕酮和妊娠试验

从取卵程序的当天开始,将黄体酮片放入阴道中以支持发育中的妊娠。 偶尔,黄体酮作为注射剂给予。 取卵后大约 17 天进行妊娠试验。 如果阳性,则进行超声检查以评估怀孕的健康状况,这通常在阳性妊娠试验后两到三周进行。

实验室程序

卵胞浆内单精子注射 (ICSI) 是一种将单个精子放入卵子的技术。 ICSI 是自体外受精 (IVF) 以来生育治疗方面的最大进步,并允许许多男性拥有与基因相关的孩子。 由于 ICSI 需要的精子非常少,因此对于患有严重精子异常的男性来说,它可能是一种有效的治疗方法。 通常,ICSI 使用射出的精子,但也可以使用通过手术取出的精子。 ICSI 作为试管婴儿周期的一部分进行。

激光辅助孵化: 在正常的植入过程中,胚胎在附着到子宫内膜之前必须突破其称为透明带的凝胶状外壳。 一些胚胎可能比其他胚胎具有更坚韧的透明带。 在胚胎移植之前,可以使用激光在透明带上做一个小开口。 这种技术称为激光辅助孵化。

胚泡培养 用于在实验室中维持胚胎生长超过三天。 培养五天后,胚胎到达囊胚阶段,在那里它们有 80 多个细胞围绕着一个充满液体的中央腔。 这种较长的胚胎培养时间可以提高选择最健康胚胎进行移植的能力,并且与更高的妊娠率相关,同时移植的胚胎更少。

胚胎玻璃化: 在您的体外受精 (IVF) 周期和新鲜胚胎移植后,多余的胚胎可能会保留下来。 这些胚胎可能适合冷冻保存或冷冻。 胚胎冷冻保存为单个试管婴儿周期中的额外妊娠尝试提供了机会。

玻璃化 是一种专门的冷冻技术,使用超快速冷却技术冷冻保存胚胎,将它们变成玻璃状固体而不是冰,并通过这样做避免冰晶形成,这可能对它们的生存非常不利。 渥太华生育中心于 2011 年引入了玻璃化冷冻技术,并且看到了非常好的解冻后效果。 胚胎解冻后存活率的提高意味着冷冻胚胎移植周期中的妊娠率和活产率更高。

 

准备好了解更多?

渥太华生育中心

100-955 绿谷新月
加拿大安大略省渥太华,
K2C 3V4

诊所时间

医疗办公室
(异地,虚拟完成)
周一 - 周五
8:00 AM - 4:下午00

生育诊所
周一 - 周五
7:00 AM - 6:下午00
周末和节假日预约

版权所有©2021保留所有权利

保留所有权利。

Fertility Treatments

In-Vitro Fertilization (IVF)

In vitro fertilization (IVF) refers to the union of egg and sperm outside the body. In a broader sense, it is an assisted reproductive technology that offers hope to individuals and couples who are otherwise unable to conceive on their own. Since its development, millions of healthy children have been born worldwide as a result of IVF. There are five major steps in the IVF process.

In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) and Embryo Transfer

Risk of Multiple Birth

Stages Of An In Vitro Fertilization Cycle

1. Ovarian stimulation

Injections of fertility medications called gonadotropins are taken daily by the woman which causes the growth of multiple follicles. At the same time, additional injections of medications called GnRH agonists or antagonists are also taken daily to prevent early ovulation. During ovarian stimulation, progress is monitored with a series of blood tests and vaginal ultrasounds. Lastly, an injection of a hormone called human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) is taken to cause final maturation of the eggs in preparation for the egg retrieval procedure. The timing of hCG is determined by egg follicle sizes and blood estradiol levels.

2. Egg retrieval and sperm collection

36 hours following the hCG injection, patients will have their egg retrieval procedure. An ultrasound probe is placed in the vagina and a needle is passed along it, into the ovary. The eggs are collected from the follicles. Although there can be some discomfort, medication is given to minimize pain and the egg retrieval is generally well-tolerated. Most commonly, men will provide an ejaculated sperm sample for use, just before the egg retrieval procedure. In other situations, previously cryopreserved sperm, donor sperm or surgically retrieved sperm will be used for fertilization.

3. Fertilization and embryo culture

After a period of incubation in the lab, each egg is placed in a dish with a large number of moving sperm and fertilization is allowed to occur. If the sperm are low in number, movement or normal shape, a single sperm can be selected and injected into each egg using a technique called intracytoplasmic sperm injection. After eggs and sperm are combined, fertilization will occur. The resulting embryos are allowed to grow in the lab until ready for transfer into the uterus.

4. Embryo transfer

One or more embryos are placed into the uterus using a soft, flexible catheter or tube that is guided through the cervix by ultrasound. The discomfort of an embryo transfer procedure is similar to that of having a PAP test, but with a full bladder. After the embryo transfer, following 30 minutes of rest, patients return home and are advised to rest for the next day. Any good quality embryos remaining after the transfer may be cyropreserved for future use.

5. Progesterone supplementation and pregnancy test

Starting the day of the egg retrieval procedure, progesterone tablets are placed in the vagina three times a day in order to support a developing pregnancy. Occasionally, progesterone is given as an injection. A pregnancy test is performed 17 days after egg retrieval. If positive, an ultrasound is performed to assess the health of the pregnancy, which is usually done two to three weeks after a positive pregnancy test.

Laboratory Procedures

Intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI) is a technique in which a single sperm is placed into an egg. ICSI is the biggest advancement in fertility treatment since in vitro fertilization (IVF) and has allowed many men to have genetically-related children. Since ICSI requires very few sperm, it can be an effective treatment for men with severe sperm abnormalities. Typically, ICSI uses ejaculated sperm, but surgically retrieved sperm can also be used. ICSI is performed as part of an IVF cycle.

Laser Assisted Hatching: In the normal process of implantation the embryo has to break through its gel-like outer covering called the zona pellucida prior to attaching to the endometrium. Some embryos may have a tougher zona pellucida than others. It is possible to make a small opening in the zona pellucida using a laser, just before the embryo transfer. This technique is called laser assisted hatching.

Blastocyst culture is used to sustain embryo growth in the lab beyond three days. After five days in culture, embryos reach the blastocyst stage, where they have more than 80 cells surrounding a central fluid-filled cavity. This longer period of embryo culture permits an improved ability to choose the healthiest embryos for transfer and is associated with a higher pregnancy rate, while transferring fewer embryos.

Embryo Vitrification: Excess embryos may remain after your in vitro fertilization (IVF) cycle and fresh embryo transfer. These embryos may be suitable for cryopreservation or freezing. Embryo cryopreservation provides the opportunity for additional attempts at pregnancy from a single IVF cycle.

Vitrification is a specialized freezing technique whereby embryos are cryopreserved using an ultra-rapid cooling technique, turning them into a glassy solid instead of ice, and by doing so avoiding ice-crystal formation which can be very detrimental to their survival. The Ottawa Fertility Centre introduced vitrification in 2011 and has seen very good post-thaw results. Improved post-thaw survival rates of embryos means better pregnancy and live birth rates in frozen embryo transfer cycles.

Ready to find out more?

Ottawa Fertility Centre

100-955 Green Valley Crescent
Ottawa, ON K2C 3V4, Canada
613-686-3378

Kingston Fertility

202-1473 John Counter Boulevard
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

613-417-1931
613 417-1932