انتقل إلى المحتوى
أتم عملية الدفع

أوتاوا (Ottawa) مركز الخصوبة

تقديم الرعاية الرحيمة والتفاهم والأمل في رحلتك.

علاجات الخصوبة

أوتاوا (Ottawa) مركز الخصوبة

تقديم الرعاية الرحيمة والتفاهم والأمل في رحلتك.

علاجات الخصوبة

الحفاظ على الخصوبة

يقدم مركز أوتاوا للخصوبة خدمة الحفاظ على الخصوبة للمرضى لأسباب شخصية وطبية.

 

الحفاظ على الخصوبة لأسباب طبية

يحافظ مركز الخصوبة في أوتاوا على الأمل حيًا من خلال إتاحة الفرصة لتجميد البويضات والحيوانات المنوية قبل العلاج. إذا كنت تواجه علاجًا طبيًا قد يؤثر على خصوبتك ، فقد نتمكن من مساعدتك. في هذه الظروف ، نحتاج غالبًا إلى اتخاذ إجراء قبل العلاج الطبي. لذلك ، نحاول رؤية جميع الحالات العاجلة في غضون 24 ساعة من تلقي إحالة من طبيبك. فيما يلي بعض خيارات العلاج المتاحة:

 

تجميد الحيوانات المنوية

يمكن للرجال والمراهقين الذين بلغوا سن البلوغ تجميد الحيوانات المنوية قبل العلاج الطبي. يتم تقديم الاستشارات مع الطبيب قبل التجميد لتقديم المشورة بشأن عملية تجميد الحيوانات المنوية ، وكيف يمكن استخدام هذه العينات المجمدة في المستقبل. كما نقدم خدمات للمرضى الذين يدخلون المستشفى لأخذ عينات الحيوانات المنوية الخاصة بهم إلى منشأتنا لتجميدها.

تجميد البويضات وتجميد الأجنة

يمكن للنساء في سن الإنجاب اختيار تجميد بويضاتهن أو أجنةهن. كلا الخيارين يتطلبان من المرأة الخضوع لعملية تحفيز المبيض واستخراج البويضات. نظرًا لأن هذه العملية تستغرق وقتًا وتتطلب التنسيق مع الدورة الشهرية ، فيجب مناقشة ذلك في أقرب وقت ممكن لإتاحة الوقت لإكماله قبل بدء العلاج الطبي.

قمع الحيض من مستودع لوبرون

النساء والمراهقات غير المرشحات لتجميد البويضات أو الأجنة لديهم خيار الأدوية بالحقن لقمع الدورة الشهرية أثناء العلاج الطبي. تتم مناقشة فوائد ذلك بالتفصيل في وقت الاستشارة ، ويمكن إكمال الحقن بواسطة أحد أطبائنا أثناء خضوع المرضى للعلاجات الطبية.

تقييم الخصوبة

بعد اكتمال العلاج الطبي ، يمكن لكل من الرجال والنساء إجراء فحوصات في مركزنا لتحديد ما إذا كانت خصوبتهم قد تأثرت بالعلاج الطبي.

 

برنامج قوة الأمل

إذا تم تشخيص إصابتك بالسرطان وتفكر في خيار الحفاظ على الخصوبة ، فتفضل بزيارة موقع الويب الخاص بـ المستقبل الخصيب. Fertile Future هي منظمة كندية وطنية غير ربحية توفر معلومات الحفاظ على الخصوبة وخدمات الدعم لمرضى السرطان والمتخصصين في علم الأورام.

 

المحافظة على الخصوبة الاختيارية

للنساء

أفضل فرصة للمرأة للحمل هي قبل سن 35. ومع ذلك ، فإن المزيد والمزيد من النساء والرجال يؤجلون الإنجاب إلى مرحلة لاحقة في الحياة مما كان معتادًا في الأجيال السابقة. هناك مجموعة من الأسباب لذلك: تأخر النساء في الإنجاب لإكمال تعليمهن ، أو للحصول على وظائفهن على أساس متين ، أو للعثور على الشريك المناسب الذي يرغبن في مشاركة الأسرة معه. الأسباب شخصية لكل امرأة.

يتضمن تجميد البويضات عملية مشابهة للتلقيح في المختبر (IVF) ، من حيث الأدوية الهرمونية اللازمة لتحفيز إنتاج البويضات الناضجة ، والاستخراج الجراحي للبويضات من مبيض المرأة. يتم تجميد هذه البويضات باستخدام عملية تسمى التزجيج ثم يتم تخزينها في النيتروجين السائل حتى تكون المرأة جاهزة لمواصلة الحمل. يمكن إخصاب هذه البويضات بالحيوانات المنوية من شريك المرأة أو الحيوانات المنوية من المتبرع. تعتبر النساء اللواتي تتراوح أعمارهن بين 30 و 35 عامًا مرشحات مثاليات لتجميد البويضات.

اطلب من طبيبك إحالتك إلى مركز الخصوبة في أوتاوا. سيتحدث إليك أحد اختصاصيي الإنجاب لدينا حول إيجابيات وسلبيات تجميد البويضات لتأخير الإنجاب. يمكننا مراجعة خياراتك وعلى الأقل يمكننا تقييم إمكانات الخصوبة الحالية لديك حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة.

 

للرجال

هناك ظروف قد يرغب الرجل بموجبها في التفكير في الحفاظ على الخصوبة لأسباب غير طبية. على سبيل المثال ، قد يرغب الرجل الذي يخضع لعملية قطع القناة الدافقة في تجميد حيواناته المنوية كشكل من أشكال التأمين. تعد عمليات عكس قطع القناة الدافقة مكلفة وقد تحقق نجاحًا محدودًا في حين أن تكلفة تجميد الحيوانات المنوية متواضعة. أسباب الرغبة في تجميد الحيوانات المنوية شخصية للغاية. سوف نتحدث معك عن خياراتك.

 

هل أنت جاهز لاكتشاف المزيد؟

مركز أوتاوا للخصوبة

100-955 جرين فالي كريسنت
أوتاوا، أونتاريو
K2C 3V4

ساعات العيادة

المكاتب الطبية
(خارج الموقع ، تم الانتهاء منه تقريبًا)
الإثنين، الجمعة
8: 00 AM - 4: 00 PM

عيادة الخصوبة
الإثنين، الجمعة
7: 00 AM - 6: 00 PM
عطلات نهاية الأسبوع والعطلات عن طريق التعيين

حقوق النشر © 2021 جميع الحقوق محفوظة

الإنتقال إلى الأعلى

Fertility Treatments

Fertility Preservation

The Ottawa Fertility Centre offers fertility preservation to patients for personal and medical reasons.

 

FERTILITY PRESERVATION FOR MEDICAL REASONS

The Ottawa Fertility Centre is keeping hope alive by offering the opportunity to freeze eggs and sperm before treatment. If you are facing a medical treatment that may affect your fertility, we may be able to help. In these circumstances, we often need to take action prior to the medical treatment. Therefore, we try to see all urgent cases within 24 hours of having received a referral from your physician. Here are some of the treatment options available:

Sperm Freezing

Men and adolescent boys that have reached puberty can freeze sperm prior to their medical treatments. Consultations with a physician prior to freezing are provided to offer counselling on the process of sperm freezing, and how these frozen samples can be used in the future. We also offer services for patients admitted to hospital to have their sperm samples brought to our facility for freezing.

Egg Freezing & Embryo Freezing

Women of reproductive age can choose to freeze either their eggs or embryos. Both options require the woman to undergo the process of ovarian stimulation and egg retrieval. As this process takes time and requires coordination with the menstrual cycle, this should be discussed as early as possible to allow time to complete prior to starting their medical treatments.

Depot Lupron menstrual suppression

Women and adolescent girls that are not candidates for egg or embryo freezing have the option of injection medications to suppress their menstrual cycle during medical treatments. The benefits of this are discussed in detail at the time of consultation, and injections can be completed by one of our physicians while patients are going through their medical treatments.

Fertility Assessment

After medical treatments are completed, both men and women can have testing at our centre to determine if their fertility has been affected by the medical treatment.

POWER OF HOPE PROGRAM

If you have been diagnosed with cancer and are considering the option of fertility preservation, visit the web site for Fertile Future. Fertile Future is a Canadian national non-profit organization that provides fertility preservation information and support services to cancer patients and oncology professionals.

ELECTIVE FERTILITY PRESERVATION

 

For Women

A woman’s best chance of becoming pregnant prior to the age of 35. However, more and more women and men are postponing childbearing to later in life than was typical in previous generations. There are a host of reasons for this: women are delaying childbearing to complete their education, to get their careers on a solid footing, or to find the right partner with whom they want to share a family. The reasons are personal for every woman.
Egg freezing involves a process similar to in-vitro fertilization (IVF), in terms of the hormonal medications required to stimulate the production of mature eggs, and the surgical retrieval of eggs from a woman’s ovaries. These eggs are frozen using a process called vitrification and then stored in liquid nitrogen until the woman is ready to pursue a pregnancy. These eggs may be fertilized with sperm from a woman’s partner or sperm from a donor. Women aged 30 to 35 are ideal candidates for egg freezing.

Ask your doctor for a referral to the Ottawa Fertility Centre. One of our reproductive specialists will talk to you about the pros and cons of egg freezing to delay childbearing. We can review your options and at minimum, we can assess your current fertility potential so you can make informed decisions.

For Men

There are circumstances whereby a man may want to consider fertility preservation for non-medical reasons. For example, a man undergoing a vasectomy may wish to freeze his sperm as a form of insurance. Vasectomy reversals are costly and may have limited success whereas the cost of sperm freezing is modest. The reasons for wanting to freeze sperm are very personal. We will talk to you about your options.

Ready to find out more?

Ottawa Fertility Centre

100-955 Green Valley Crescent
Ottawa, ON K2C 3V4, Canada
613-686-3378

Kingston Fertility

202-1473 John Counter Boulevard
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

613-417-1931
613 417-1932