跳到内容
进行付款

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

生育保存

渥太华生育中心出于个人和医疗原因为患者提供生育保护。

 

出于医学原因保留生育能力

渥太华生育中心通过提供在治疗前冷冻卵子和精子的机会来保持希望。 如果您正面临可能影响您生育能力的医疗,我们或许可以提供帮助。 在这些情况下,我们往往需要在医疗之前采取行动。 因此,我们尝试在收到您的医生转诊后 24 小时内查看所有紧急病例。 以下是一些可用的治疗方案:

 

精子冷冻

进入青春期的男性和青春期男孩可以在接受治疗前冷冻精子。 在冷冻前咨询医生,以提供关于精子冷冻过程的咨询,以及这些冷冻样本在未来如何使用。 我们还为入院的患者提供服务,将他们的精子样本带到我们的设施进行冷冻。

卵子冷冻和胚胎冷冻

育龄妇女可以选择冷冻卵子或胚胎。 这两种选择都需要女性经历卵巢刺激和取卵过程。 由于此过程需要时间并需要与月经周期协调,因此应尽早讨论,以便在开始接受治疗之前有时间完成。

Depot Lupron 月经抑制

不适合冷冻卵子或胚胎的女性和青春期女孩可以选择注射药物以在医疗期间抑制月经周期。 咨询时会详细讨论其好处,并且可以在患者接受治疗时由我们的一位医生完成注射。

生育力评估

治疗完成后,男性和女性都可以在我们的中心进行检测,以确定他们的生育能力是否受到了治疗的影响。

 

希望的力量计划

如果您已被诊断出患有癌症并正在考虑保留生育能力,请访问网站 肥沃的未来. Fertile Future 是一家加拿大国家非营利组织,为癌症患者和肿瘤学专业人士提供生育保护信息和支持服务。

 

选择性生育保护

女用

女性怀孕的最佳机会是在 35 岁之前。 然而,与前几代人相比,越来越多的女性和男性将生育推迟到晚年。 造成这种情况的原因有很多:女性推迟生育是为了完成学业、为自己的事业打下坚实的基础,或者是为了寻找合适的伴侣与她们同住一个家庭。 每个女人都有自己的原因。

卵子冷冻涉及一个类似于体外受精 (IVF) 的过程,在刺激成熟卵子产生所需的激素药物方面,以及从女性卵巢中取出卵子的手术。 这些卵子使用称为玻璃化的过程冷冻,然后储存在液氮中,直到女性准备好怀孕。 这些卵子可以用来自女性伴侣的精子或来自捐赠者的精子受精。 30 至 35 岁的女性是冷冻卵子的理想人选。

请您的医生转介到渥太华生育中心。 我们的一位生殖专家将与您讨论冷冻卵子以延迟生育的利弊。 我们可以审查您的选择,至少,我们可以评估您当前的生育潜力,以便您做出明智的决定。

 

对于男人

在某些情况下,男性可能出于非医疗原因考虑保留生育能力。 例如,接受输精管切除术的男性可能希望冷冻精子作为一种保险。 输精管切除术的费用昂贵且成功率有限,而精子冷冻的费用适中。 想要冷冻精子的原因非常个人化。 我们将与您讨论您的选择。

 

准备好了解更多?

渥太华生育中心

100-955 绿谷新月
加拿大安大略省渥太华,
K2C 3V4

诊所时间

医疗办公室
(异地,虚拟完成)
周一 - 周五
8:00 AM - 4:下午00

生育诊所
周一 - 周五
7:00 AM - 6:下午00
周末和节假日预约

版权所有©2021保留所有权利

保留所有权利。

Fertility Treatments

Fertility Preservation

The Ottawa Fertility Centre offers fertility preservation to patients for personal and medical reasons.

 

FERTILITY PRESERVATION FOR MEDICAL REASONS

The Ottawa Fertility Centre is keeping hope alive by offering the opportunity to freeze eggs and sperm before treatment. If you are facing a medical treatment that may affect your fertility, we may be able to help. In these circumstances, we often need to take action prior to the medical treatment. Therefore, we try to see all urgent cases within 24 hours of having received a referral from your physician. Here are some of the treatment options available:

Sperm Freezing

Men and adolescent boys that have reached puberty can freeze sperm prior to their medical treatments. Consultations with a physician prior to freezing are provided to offer counselling on the process of sperm freezing, and how these frozen samples can be used in the future. We also offer services for patients admitted to hospital to have their sperm samples brought to our facility for freezing.

Egg Freezing & Embryo Freezing

Women of reproductive age can choose to freeze either their eggs or embryos. Both options require the woman to undergo the process of ovarian stimulation and egg retrieval. As this process takes time and requires coordination with the menstrual cycle, this should be discussed as early as possible to allow time to complete prior to starting their medical treatments.

Depot Lupron menstrual suppression

Women and adolescent girls that are not candidates for egg or embryo freezing have the option of injection medications to suppress their menstrual cycle during medical treatments. The benefits of this are discussed in detail at the time of consultation, and injections can be completed by one of our physicians while patients are going through their medical treatments.

Fertility Assessment

After medical treatments are completed, both men and women can have testing at our centre to determine if their fertility has been affected by the medical treatment.

POWER OF HOPE PROGRAM

If you have been diagnosed with cancer and are considering the option of fertility preservation, visit the web site for Fertile Future. Fertile Future is a Canadian national non-profit organization that provides fertility preservation information and support services to cancer patients and oncology professionals.

ELECTIVE FERTILITY PRESERVATION

 

For Women

A woman’s best chance of becoming pregnant prior to the age of 35. However, more and more women and men are postponing childbearing to later in life than was typical in previous generations. There are a host of reasons for this: women are delaying childbearing to complete their education, to get their careers on a solid footing, or to find the right partner with whom they want to share a family. The reasons are personal for every woman.
Egg freezing involves a process similar to in-vitro fertilization (IVF), in terms of the hormonal medications required to stimulate the production of mature eggs, and the surgical retrieval of eggs from a woman’s ovaries. These eggs are frozen using a process called vitrification and then stored in liquid nitrogen until the woman is ready to pursue a pregnancy. These eggs may be fertilized with sperm from a woman’s partner or sperm from a donor. Women aged 30 to 35 are ideal candidates for egg freezing.

Ask your doctor for a referral to the Ottawa Fertility Centre. One of our reproductive specialists will talk to you about the pros and cons of egg freezing to delay childbearing. We can review your options and at minimum, we can assess your current fertility potential so you can make informed decisions.

For Men

There are circumstances whereby a man may want to consider fertility preservation for non-medical reasons. For example, a man undergoing a vasectomy may wish to freeze his sperm as a form of insurance. Vasectomy reversals are costly and may have limited success whereas the cost of sperm freezing is modest. The reasons for wanting to freeze sperm are very personal. We will talk to you about your options.

Ready to find out more?

Ottawa Fertility Centre

100-955 Green Valley Crescent
Ottawa, ON K2C 3V4, Canada
613-686-3378

Kingston Fertility

202-1473 John Counter Boulevard
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

613-417-1931
613 417-1932