跳到内容
进行付款

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

渥太华 生育中心

提供富有同情心的关怀、理解和希望您的旅程。

生育治疗

供体受精

供体精子通常被单身和同性女性夫妇用来怀孕。 它还用于治疗严重的男性因素不孕症。 供体受精可以单独使用,也可以与卵巢刺激结合使用,具体取决于特定情况。 在任何一种情况下,用供体精子进行授精的时间都与排卵一致。

卵巢刺激

子宫内人工授精 (IUI)

供体授精周期的阶段

第 1 阶段 - 医疗咨询和随访

我们的一位生育专家将与您会面。 医生将获得病史,订购包括血液和超声波检查在内的测试,以评估您的生育潜力。 医生将检查供体授精的过程。

第 2 阶段 - 咨询健康心理学家

我们要求所有使用供体配子(卵子、精子、胚胎)的患者与我们的健康心理学家会面 - 或您选择的一位在辅助生殖方面有经验的人。 这次访问的目的是让患者了解与捐赠者授精有关的问题,因为它们与这对夫妇、孩子和家庭成员有关。

第 3 阶段 - 同意治疗

本次访问不收取任何费用。 在这里,您将与您的医生会面,审查与供体授精相关的风险,您将同意接受治疗。

第 4 阶段 - 订购捐赠者精子

您只能在完成上述所有步骤后订购供体精子,但您可以随时开始选择供体的过程。 有几家公司在安大略省分发捐献者的精子。 直接联系他们,他们会告诉您更多关于选择和订购捐赠精子的过程。

加拿大冷冻银行 https://www.canadacryobank.com/ 1-905-407 8673 ,

Xytex 加拿大 https://www.xytex.com/  1-866-785 4709 ,

Can-AM 冷冻服务 https://www.canamcryo.com/en 1(888)245-3471。

ReproMed 精子库  https://www.repromed.ca/sperm_银行  1-416-233 8111 ,

第 5 阶段 - 开始治疗周期

到这个时候,您将非常熟悉渥太华生育中心,因为距离您初次预约已经过去了大约 2 到 3 个月。 我们的护士将指导您完成授精周期,并在您获得妊娠试验结果时跟进您。

我通过 IUI 手术怀孕的机会有多大?

IUI 的怀孕率取决于许多因素,包括女性的年龄和男性的精子质量。 当从信誉良好的经销商处购买时,供体精子的质量对于那些使用供体授精的女性来说应该不是问题。 一般来说,35岁以下的健康女性每次尝试的怀孕率约为19%。 女性进行多次授精是很常见的。

我需要计划多少时间?

大约需要 6 周的时间看我们的一位专家,另外需要 6-8 周才能获得治疗前测试的结果。 假设一切正常,您可以在您的家庭医生将您转介给我们的一位专家后 3 到 4 个月开始授精周期的过程。

涉及哪些程序导致授精?

在您第一次到访我们的诊所时,您的医生将审查您的病史并进行血液检查以确定激素水平,以及标准的传染病检测。 您的医生还会要求进行超声检查以测试输卵管通畅情况(确保输卵管打开)以及对您的子宫进行基线超声检查。 所有这些测试都是在您月经周期的特定时间进行的。 这些是所有生育患者的标准测试。 所有这些都包含在 OHIP 中。

我应该支付多少钱?

导致授精的所有诊断测试和咨询均由省级健康保险计划 (OHIP) 承保。 此外,任何超声波和血液监测以及实际授精也包含在卫生部 (MOH) 生育计划中(更多信息可在 https://www.ontario.ca/page/get-fertility-treatments)。 如果您使用供体精子,直接从精子库购买精子需要支付费用(每瓶约 750-1200 美元,部分价格在美国列出)以及记录、储存和准备精子的费用(每瓶 300​​XNUMX 美元)。小瓶支付给 OFC)。 如果需要,可能会有额外的药物费用。 每个患者对药物的需求各不相同。

准备好了解更多?

渥太华生育中心

100-955 绿谷新月
加拿大安大略省渥太华,
K2C 3V4

诊所时间

医疗办公室
(异地,虚拟完成)
周一 - 周五
8:00 AM - 4:下午00

生育诊所
周一 - 周五
7:00 AM - 6:下午00
周末和节假日预约

版权所有©2021保留所有权利

保留所有权利。

Skip to content

Fertility Treatments

Donor Insemination

Donor sperm is commonly used by single and same sex female couples to achieve a pregnancy. It is also used in the treatment of severe male factor infertility. Donor insemination can be used alone, or in combination with ovarian stimulation, depending on the particular situation. In either case, insemination with donor sperm is timed to coincide with ovulation.

Ovarian Stimulation

Intra-uterine Insemination (IUI)

Stages Of A Donor Insemination Cycle

STAGE 1 - Medical Consultation and follow-up

One of our fertility specialists will meet with you. The doctor will obtain a medical history, order tests including blood and ultrasound exams to evaluate your fertility potential. The doctor will go over the process of donor insemination.

STAGE 2 - Consultation with Health Psychologist

We require all of our patients who are using donor gametes (eggs, sperm, embryos) to meet with our health psychologist – or one of your choosing who is experienced in assisted reproduction. The purpose of this visit is to make patients aware of issues related to donor insemination as they pertain to the couple, the child and family members.

STAGE 3 - Consent for Treatment

There is no fee to you for this visit. Here you will meet your physician to review risks associated with donor insemination and you will consent for treatment.

STAGE 4 - Order Donor Sperm

You should only order donor sperm after all of the above steps have been taken, but you can start the process of selecting a donor at any time. There are two main companies that distribute donor sperm in Ontario. Contact them directly and they will tell you more about the process of selecting and ordering donor sperm.

Outreach Health Services 1 (866) 785-4709

Can-AM Cryoservices 1 (888) 245-3471.

STAGE 5 - Start a treatment cycle

By this time, you will be quite familiar with the Ottawa Fertility Centre as it has been about 2 to 3 months since your initial appointment. Our nurses will guide you through the insemination cycle and will follow-up with you at the time of your pregnancy test results.

What are my chances of getting pregnant with an IUI procedure?

Pregnancy rates for IUI depend upon a number of factors including age of the woman and sperm quality of the male. When purchased from a reputable distributor, the quality of donor sperm should not be an issue for those women using donor insemination. In general, a healthy woman under the age of 35 can expect a pregnancy rate of about 19% per try. It is common for a woman to undertake multiple inseminations.

How much time do I need to plan?

It takes approximately 6 weeks to see one of our specialists and an additional 6-8 weeks to obtain results for pre-treatment testing. Assuming everything is normal, you could start the process of an insemination cycle 3 to 4 months after your family doctor has referred you to one of our specialists.

What procedures are involved leading up to an insemination?

On your first visit to our clinic, your doctor will review your medical history and order blood tests to determine hormone levels, as well as standard infectious disease testing. Your doctor will also order an ultrasound exam to test for tubal patency (ensure tubes are open) and a baseline ultrasound exam of your uterus. All of this testing is done at specific times during your menstrual cycle. These are standard tests for all fertility patients. All of this is covered by OHIP.

How much should I expect to pay?

All diagnostic tests and consultations leading up to insemination are covered by the provincial health insurance plan (OHIP). In addition, any ultrasound and blood monitoring and the actual insemination are also covered by the Ministry of Health (MOH). If you are using donor sperm, there is a cost to purchase the sperm (approximately $750-850 per vial) as well as fees to document, store and prepare the sperm ($300 per vial).  There may be additional costs for medications, if they are required. The need for medications varies for each patient.

Ready to find out more?

Ottawa Fertility Centre

100-955 Green Valley Crescent
Ottawa, ON K2C 3V4, Canada
613-686-3378

Scroll To Top