انتقل إلى المحتوى

الدكتورة جينا جيل

أشعر بأنني محظوظ جدًا لمساعدة مرضاي على اجتياز الاختبارات التشخيصية المناسبة ونتائج هذه التحقيقات ودعمهم من خلال اتخاذ القرار الخاص بحالة خصوبتهم. أستمتع بفعل ذلك من خلال دمج الأدبيات القائمة على الأدلة وأولوياتهم والأهداف العامة للرعاية.

الدكتورة جينا جيل هو اختصاصي فرعي في طب الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم (REI). بعد حصولها على درجة البكالوريوس وكلية الطب في جامعة ماكجيل ، أكملت بعد ذلك تدريبها على الإقامة في أمراض النساء والتوليد وزمالة لمدة عامين في REI في جامعة أوتاوا.

الدكتور جيل هو أستاذ مساعد في أمراض النساء والتوليد في جامعة أوتاوا ، وطبيب معالج في مستشفى أوتاوا وطبيب استشاري في مركز أوتاوا للخصوبة منذ عام 2018. والدكتور جيل معتمد أيضًا في طب التوليد وأمراض النساء بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السجل الأمريكي من أخصائيي تخطيط الصدى التشخيصي الطبي. وهي عضو نشط في الجمعية الكندية للخصوبة والذكورة والجمعية الأمريكية للطب التناسلي.

للدكتور جيل اهتمام خاص بالبحث. وقد أكملت درجة الماجستير في العلوم في علم الأوبئة من كلية هارفارد تي إتش تشان للصحة العامة. وهي مديرة الأبحاث المعينة في مركز أوتاوا للخصوبة والرئيس المشارك للبحوث المقيمة في برنامج الإقامة في أمراض النساء والتوليد بجامعة أوتاوا. إنها شغوفة بمتابعة البحث في مجال الخصوبة بهدف نهائي هو تحسين توفير رعاية الخصوبة ونتائج علاج الخصوبة. تهدف المشاريع البحثية الجارية الحالية إلى مزيد من التقييم لتأثير الاضطرابات النسائية ، بما في ذلك التهاب بطانة الرحم ، بالإضافة إلى تأثير الولادة القيصرية السابقة على نتائج الخصوبة ، والدراسات التي تهدف إلى تحسين الرعاية لأعضاء مجتمع LGBTQ + الذين يحصلون على خدمات الخصوبة. قدمت الدكتورة جيل أبحاثها في مجالات أمراض النساء والخصوبة في المؤتمرات الوطنية والدولية. حصلت على جائزة SEED الكبرى من الجمعية الكندية للخصوبة والذكورة (CFAS) في عام 2019 ، ومؤخراً على جائزة منحة CanSAGE في عام 2023 لدراسة بحثية تهدف إلى زيادة اكتشاف الانتباذ البطاني الرحمي بين مرضى الخصوبة.

انتقلت الدكتورة غيل إلى أوتاوا للحصول على الإقامة في أمراض النساء والتوليد في عام 2011. وبينما كانت على دراية بأوتاوا إلى حد ما من خلال زيارتها المتكررة لأقاربها في المدينة أثناء نشأتها ، اكتسبت بسرعة تقديرًا عميقًا للمدينة. تشمل جوانب العيش هنا التي تقدرها لطف الناس وإحساس المجتمع في أوتاوا ، وسهولة التنقل (بالسيارة أو بالدراجة!) ، والقرب من المشي في الطبيعة ، والمشي لمسافات طويلة وركوب الدراجات في أوتاوا وجاتينو ، وثنائية اللغة الفرنسية و كونها قريبة من كيبيك. خارج العمل ، تستمتع بقضاء الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء والسباحة وركوب الدراجات.

يمكنكم متابعتها على الانستغرام - @جيناجالمد

عيادة الدكتور غيل أوتاوا للخصوبة
عيادة الدكتور غيل أوتاوا للخصوبة

أوتاوا مركز الخصوبة

تقديم الرعاية الرحيمة والتفاهم والأمل في رحلتك.

الإنتقال إلى الأعلى

Skip to content

Dr. Jenna Gale

I feel so fortunate to help my patients navigate the appropriate diagnostic tests, the results of these investigations and support them through the decision making unique to their fertility situation. I enjoy doing this by incorporating evidence-based literature, their priorities and overall goals of care.

Dr. Jenna Galeβ€―is a reproductive endocrinology and infertility (REI) subspecialist. After completing her bachelor degree and medical school at McGill University, she then completed her residency training in Obstetrics and Gynecology and two year fellowship in REI at the University of Ottawa.

Dr. Gale is an Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Ottawa, an attending physician at the Ottawa Hospital and consultant physician at the Ottawa Fertility Centre since 2018. Dr. Gale is also certified in obstetrics and gynecology ultrasound by the American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonographers. She is an active member of the Canadian Fertility and Andrology Society and the American Society for Reproductive Medicine.

Dr. Gale has a particular interest in research. She has completed her Master of Science in Epidemiology through the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health. She is the appointed Research Director at the Ottawa Fertility Centre and Resident Research Co-Lead for the University of Ottawa Obstetrics and Gynecology residency program. She is passionate about the pursuit of research in the field of fertility with the ultimate goal to improve the provision of fertility care and fertility treatment outcomes. Current ongoing research projects are aimed at further evaluating the impact of gynecologic disorders, including endometriosis, as well as the impact of a prior cesarean delivery on fertility outcomes, and studies aimed at improving care for members of the LGBTQ+ community accessing fertility services. Dr. Gale has presented her research in the fields of gynecology and fertility at national and international conferences. She is recipient of a Canadian Fertility and Andrology Society (CFAS) SEED grand award in 2019, and more recently of a CanSAGE grant award in 2023 for a research study aimed at increasing the detection of endometriosis among fertility patients.

Dr. Gale moved to Ottawa for residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology in 2011. While she was somewhat familiar with Ottawa from frequently visiting close relatives in the city growing up, she quickly gained a profound appreciation for the city. Aspects of living here that she appreciates include the kindness of the people and sense of community in Ottawa, the ease of getting around (by car or by bike!), proximity to nature walks, hikes and biking in Ottawa and Gatineau, french bilingualisms and being close to Quebec. Outside of work, she enjoys spending time with family and friends, swimming and biking.

You can follow her on Instagram - @jennagalemd

Dr-Gale-Ottawa-Fertility-Clinic
Dr-Gale-Ottawa-Fertility-Clinic

Ottawa Fertility Centre

Offering compassionate care, understanding, and hope on your journey.

Scroll To Top